grn bar spacer 150pxh

Reviews

We love our guests!

"The location is the perfect proximity from stores, restaurants, etc. and the surrounding beaches and hiking trails. The tent was clean, picturesque and very spacious. 
Highly recommended!!!!" - Ivy | 7/25/19 (via Hipcamp)

 

"The ladies at Mt. Baker Farm shared a very special experience with us this weekend. The camping was excellent, but the property is a dream. We took a ride on their 2 mile private, full gauge railroad, complete with 2 depots that are essentially railroad museums harkening back to the early 1900s. We met Chips and Salsa, their two donkeys and loads of goats, chickens and pigs. And they brought in an interactive reptile experience! If you're a railroad enthusiast, if you have kids, if you like camping, if you like supporting hard working wonderful people living their dream, you must come to Orcas and you must stay with them! We met the owners and couldn't have been more impressed with their genuineness and their desire to share this magical place! We hope they are around for years to come and we will definitely be back!!" - Dustin | 7/14/19 (via Hipcamp)

 

"Staying at Mount Baker Farm was an incredible experience. Arriving at a completely set up campsite was so convenient - especially after traveling all day to Orcas. Cheryl and Barb are great hosts and the property is really unique. The campgrounds were peaceful, and there's nothing quite like sleeping in the middle of the woods. I look forward to my next stay!" - Colby | 5/31/19

 

"Cheryl and her crew at Mt. Baker Farm are everything you could want in a host: helpful, communicative, generous, fun, and kind. I know it sounds like a lot of praise, but seriously, that staff and campsite are A+ all day. We'll definitely be back, and would love to bring friends. This would be a great spot for a family/extended friends outing." - Cody | 6/2/19 (via Hipcamp)

 

"Our Mt. Baker experience was so great. We stayed with 2 other families and had a magical stay where the children could run wild, ride a train, play in the woods, get messy, and come back to a home for hot cocoa and toasted marshmallows. The grown-ups got too competitive over frisbee golf and sat under the stars by the fire for hours in the quiet. Busy lives on hold, just what we needed. Next year during the Orcas 25K...we hope to rent the house again!" - Angela | January 2019 | Guest House (via Airbnb)

 

"I attended a small conference at Mount Baker Farm early 2019, and while the conference was very interesting, and the food and accommodations very good, my favourite time was going for a walk at lunch time in the campgrounds and the forests. What a beautiful place; run by charming and friendly people. Thank you!" - Mary | 1/15/19

 

"This is a magical place for families. Everyone is super friendly and kind. My son and I loved the twice daily train rides and even more so the animals: goats, donkeys, chickens and snakes! You can make day trips to any Island activity you choose and retire to this peaceful and fun place. Highly recommended.” - Katrina | 8/10/18 | Campground (via Airbnb)

 

"This is now our favorite guest house. My family and I scheduled a trip to Orcas Island for 5 days to attend this year's Chamber Music Festival. Because our son was performing in the festival we were focused on logistics to and from the concerts/islands and consequently we didn't investigate our lodging as much as we usually do. We quickly settled on Mt. Baker Farm because we like the pictures and the location. We were impressed from the moment we arrived and they made our stay very comfortable. The guest house, having 4 bedrooms each with its own private bath, was perfect for our group. It was spacious, clean, comfortable and well stocked with everything we needed for preparing meals. Again, everything was so comfortable! When I booked the guest house I noticed that they had some farm animals and a railroad that went around the 80 acres. But at the time it didn't register because I was focused on the music festival and my life is too busy for anything non-essential. To my surprise I ended up spending a half hour every day just hanging with the animals -- I've never done that before. Similarly, trains and railroads have never been on my radar but I got really into the equipment and mechanics of their railroad and spent some time learning how their train and tracks worked. The grounds of the farm are gorgeous and very well kept. I could have spent hours walking through the dense forest of majestic trees. At night we enjoyed a fire in the fire pit and gazing at that stars! I summarized my experience in a thank you note to them saying: 'I came to Orcas Island for the music festival but left with a new favorite vacation guest house.' " - David C. | 8/4/18 | Guest House (via VRBO)

 

"What an amazing place! We had the joy of staying 5 nights. I have to admit we weren't quite sure about hauling all our camping gear in, but it didn't take us long to realize it was worth it. The campground was peaceful and quiet. We had a barred owl visit our site every night and often saw deer next to our camp spot. The cherry on top are the owners. Absolutely delightful women! Cheryl knew our kids names from the first day we were there and was always so welcoming to them. Thank you ladies!" - Ashley S. | 7/12/18 | Campground

 

"We had a great stay at Mount Baker Farm! It was close to town but had a sizable wooded area in which to camp. Our kids (7 and 13) loved the train ride. They hopped on the train ride every evening, hopping off at the midpoint ("Grizzly Flats") to play Spill the Milk. The farm animals were fun to see, as well as the deer, and tons of birds. I loved that there weren't many mosquitos or yellow jackets, and the camp was one of the quietest I've ever stayed (and we were there for the busiest week in the summer). It's family run, and the hosts were always available, friendly, good storytellers, and informative. We would definitely return!" - Zoe A. | 7/8/18 | Campground

 

"We loved the property, and the proximity to the town of Eastsound. Everyone involved with the property couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The kitchen was very well stocked. This is a great house for a large family. Plenty of room, and so great for kids!" - Moira | July 2018 | Guest House

 

"Can not say enough good things about Mt. Baker Farm. I stayed there for nearly a week and never wanted to leave! The Campgrounds are gorgeous, the views are enchanting, the staff are incredible, and it's so conveniently located to the village. The train is such a unique touch! It even has an old timey train station! The owners drove us around on the tracks telling us stories and giving us the inside scoop on island attractions. I would recommend Mt. Baker Farm a million times over! Literally counting down the days until my next trip!" - Anna E. | 6/1/18 | Campground

 

"I visited with a big group of fourteen for the weekend and Cheryl’s place was just perfect place for our stay. It’s a huge property with a petting zoo, deers, a private train and a railway track! Barbara was awesome. She took us around the property in the train and even taught us how to drive one. The train ride was simply amazing. The house had ample of utensils and groceries for a big group and Cheryl and Barbara were always ready to help whenever we needed any. They were super kind and gave us lots of granula bars, fruits and farm fresh eggs 🙂 Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the Orcas Islands." -Alankrita | April 2018 | Guest House

ADDRESS

706 Mt Baker Rd | PO Box 2065
Eastsound, WA 98245 US

PHONE NUMBER

(360) 376-2425

EMAIL ADDRESS

info@devhosting.us